NICE (Northern Wisconsin ILS Consortium Exploration) Project Report March 19, 2024

With the use of 2023-2024 LSTA grant funds WVLS and NWLS will again contract with WiLS to coordinate meetings, facilitate the project's processes and prepare a final report. Four members have been added to the NICE team for the 2023/2024 grant cycle (marked with an *).

NICE Team Members:

Alexander Johnson - Library Support Services Manager, MCPL

Gina Rae - System Staff, NWLS

Jackee Johnson - System Staff, NWLS

Katelyn Sabelko* - Library Services Manager, MCPL

Katie Zimmermann - System Staff, WVLS

Kelly Wiisanen* -Youth and Family Resources Manager, Superior

Laurie Ollhoff* - Library Director, Merrill

Molly Lank-Jones - Library Director, Hayward

Peggy O'Connell- Library Director/ Consortium chairperson, Minocqua

Rachel Metzler - System Staff, WVLS

Sara Klemann* - Library Director, Eagle River

Sue Heskin - Resource Library Director, Superior

Tammie Blomberg - Library Director, Rib Lake

Teresa Schmidt - Library Director, Mercer

The NICE Team met on Tuesday, March 19 to hear updates from the Holds fulfillment workgroup. The Funding Formula workgroup has made its recommendation. Feedback on the Funding Formula recommendation can be submitted here. An additional Cataloging workgroup was formed and will meet in April. The Record Standards and Holds Fulfillment workgroups will also meet in April.

The following recommendations have been presented to the NICE Team:

ILS Vendor Selection

Delivery

Collaborative Decision-Making

Funding Formula

ILS Vendor Selection Workgroup Members:

Ann Larson, Sherman & Ruth Weiss Community Library, NWLS Alexander Johnson, (MCPL), WVLS Katie Zimmermann, WVLS Jackee Johnson, NWLS Maria Pregler, T. B. Scott Public Library, WVLS Angie Bodzislaw, Spooner Public Library, WVLS

Funding Formula and Budget Workgroup Members:

Amber Brill (Greenwood) WVLS Leah Giordano (MCPL), WVLS Sue Heskin (SPL), NWLS
Jackee Johnson, NWLS
Sara Klemann, (Eagle River), NWLS
Sherry Machones, NWLS
Virginia Roberts (RDL) WVLS
Cherie Sanderson (Boulder Junction), NWLS
Marla Sepnafski, WVLS
Katie Zimmermann, WVLS

Delivery Workgroup Members:

Jackee Johnson, NWLS ILS Administrator Sherry Machones, NWLS System Director Jamie Matczak, WVLS Sarah May, NWLS Rachel Metzler, WVLS Marla Sepnafski, WVLS Katie Zimmermann, WVLS

Collaborative Decision-making Workgroup Members:

Sue Heskin (SPL), NWLS
Sarah Adams, (Vaughn PL), NWLS
Cherie Sanderson (Boulder Junction PL), NWLS
Leah Giordano (MCPL), WVLS
Janay Ziebell (Neillsville PL), WVLS
Tammie Blomberg (Rib Lake PL), WVLS
Jackee Johnson, NWLS
Katie Zimmermann, WVLS

Holds Fulfillment Workgroup Members:

Tammie Blomberg (Rib Lake PL), WVLS
Olivia Carlson (MCPL), WVLS
Kyle Hawley (SPL), NWLS
Sue Heskin (SPL), NWLS
Jackee Johnson, NWLS
Sara Klemann (Eagle River PL), NWLS
Ann Larson (Hayward PL), NWLS
Peggy O'Connell (Minocqua PL), WVLS
Laurie Ollhoff (T. B. Scott PL - Merrill) WVLS
Teresa Schmidt (Mercer PL) WVLS
Kathryn Sullivan (MCPL), WVLS
Katie Zimmermann, WVLS

Record Standards Workgroup Members:

Angie Bodzislaw, Spooner Public Library (NWLS)

Teresa Hall, Loyal Public Library (WVLS)
Kyle Hawley, Superior Public Library (NWLS)
Jackee Johnson (NWLS)
Chris Luebbe, Marathon County Public Library (WVLS)
Jacquie Pooler, Iron River (NWLS)
Maria Pregler, T. B. Scott Library, Merrill (WVLS)
Virginia Roberts, Rhinelander District Library (WVLS)
Cherie Sanderson, Boulder Junction Public Library (NWLS)
Teresa Schmidt, Mercer Public Library (NWLS)
Cindy Wendt, Minocqua Public Library (WVLS)
Katie Zimmermann (WVLS)

Cataloging Workgroup

Members will be confirmed soon.

Questions are Welcome! V-Cat and NWLN (Northern Waters Library Network) member library staff are welcome to share their questions and concerns via an <u>online form</u>. Answers will be shared on the NICE Libraries <u>FAQ page</u>.

More details will be shared on the <u>NICE Libraries website</u> when the reports are complete. Full NICE Team meeting minutes are posted <u>here.</u>