Board of Trustees & Committees

To suggest additions, please email Anne Hamland at

Board of Trustees Agendas and Exhibits

Board of Trustees Bylaws

Board of Trustees Members

First Name Last Name E-mail Role County Term Expires
Sonja Ackerman Marathon County Dec-18
James Backus Marathon County Dec-19
Tom Bobrofsky President Clark County Dec-20
Tyson Cain Marathon County Dec-20
Eileen Grunseth Taylor County Dec-20
Peg Jopek Langlade County Dec-18
Paul Knuth Oneida County Dec-19
Douglas Lay Marathon County Dec-20
Louise Olszewski Clark County Dec-18
Michael Otten Treasurer Marathon County Dec-18
Pat Pechura Vice President Oneida County Dec-20
Katie Rosenberg Marathon County Dec-19
Marilyn Sauer Lincoln County Dec-19
Christy Janczewski Forest County Dec-19
Elaine Younger Marathon County Dec-18

WVLS Board of Trustees President Tom Bobrofsky and WVLS Director Marla Sepnafski present Trustee Alice Sturzl with a certificate of recognition at her last WVLS Board of Trustee meeting November 12, 2016.

WVLS Committees

Executive Committee

Please see the Board of Trustees Executive Committee Agenda and Exhibits page for meeting agendas, minutes, and exhibits.


President Tom Bobrofsky
Vice President Pat Pechura
Treasurer Michael Otten
Member Tyson Cain
Member Marilyn Sauer
Member Louise Olszewski
Member Elaine Younger

WVLS Library Advisory Committee

The WVLS Library Advisory Committee (LAC) is comprised of representatives from libraries of all types within the WVLS borders. The Committee advises the WVLS staff and Board of Trustees on promotion and implementation of collaborative programs and services and on communication among all libraries and entities in within WVLS borders.

Please see the Library Advisory Committee Agenda and Exhibits page for meeting agendas, minutes, and exhibits.

LAC Purpose

1. To encourage the most effective use of the resources & services of the area.
2. To foster the improvement of existing library service activities & communication procedures.
3. To provide a basis for discovering new areas of cooperation.
4. To initiate new services and joint programs as needed and/or desired.

LAC Membership

There are fifteen (15) representatives from libraries within WVLS borders.

  • 4 large public libraries, permanent positions.
  • 6 small public libraries, Rotating 2 year appointments.
  • 1 academic or technical library, Rotating 2 year appointment.
  • 4 school or special libraries, Rotating 2 year appointments.

WVLS V-Cat Steering Committee

V-Cat Steering Committee Charge: To effectively review V-Cat bylaws and committee structure with the final outcome being a more active and participatory V-Cat membership that adheres to the set V-Cat procedures. Develop the annual V-Cat budget with the guidance and final approval of the WVLS Board.

Please see the WVLS V-Cat Steering Committee Agendas and Exhibits page for meeting agendas, minutes, and exhibits.

Committee Members

Name Representative Office
Thomas Bobrofsky WVLS BOT Chair
Eileen Grunseth WVLS BOT Board Member
Paul Knuth WVLS BOT Board Member
Pat Pechura WVLS BOT Board Member
Marla Sepnafski WVLS Director
Kyle Schulz WVLS ILS Administrator
Dominic Frandrup Anitgo Public Library
Leah Giordano Marathon County Public Library
Stacy Stevens T.B. Scott Free Library
Stephanie Schmidt Crandon Public Library
Mary Taylor Minocqua Public Library
Kim Metzke Greenwood Public Library


Wisconsin Valley Library Service
300 N 1st Street
Wausau, WI 54403

LibrariesWIN Status Page

Check to see if internet services are down or if connectivity to Sierra is disrupted.