Board of Trustees & Committees

To suggest additions, please email Anne Hamland at ahamland@wvls.org.

Board of Trustees Agendas and Exhibits

Board of Trustees Bylaws

Board of Trustees Members

Sonja Ackerman sonja.ackerman@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County 18-Dec
James Backus james.backus@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County 19-Dec
Tom Bobrofsky tom.bobrofsky@wvls.lib.wi.us President Clark County 20-Dec
Tyson Cain tyson.cain@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County 20-Dec
Eileen  Grunseth eileen.grunseth@wvls.lib.wi.us Taylor County 20-Dec
Christy Janczewski christy.janczewski@wvls.lib.wi.us Forest County 19-Dec
Peg Jopek peg.jopek@wvls.lib.wi.us Langlade County 18-Dec
Paul  Knuth paul.knuth@wvls.lib.wi.us Oneida County 19-Dec
Douglas  Lay douglas.lay@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County 20-Dec
Louise Olszewski louise.olszewski@wvls.lib.wi.us Clark County 18-Dec
Michael  Otten michael.otten@wvls.lib.wi.us Treasurer Marathon County 18-Dec
Pat  Pechura pat.pechura@wvls.lib.wi.us Vice President Oneida County 20-Dec
Kari Sweeney kari.sweeney@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County 19-Dec

WVLS Board of Trustees President Tom Bobrofsky and WVLS Director Marla Sepnafski present Trustee Alice Sturzl with a certificate of recognition at her last WVLS Board of Trustee meeting November 12, 2016.

WVLS Committees

Executive Committee

Please see the Board of Trustees Executive Committee Agenda and Exhibits page for meeting agendas, minutes, and exhibits.  
President Tom Bobrofsky
Vice President Pat Pechura
Treasurer Michael Otten
Member Tyson Cain
Member Marilyn Sauer
Member Louise Olszewski
Member Elaine Younger

WVLS Library Advisory Committee

The WVLS Library Advisory Committee (LAC) is comprised of representatives from libraries of all types within the WVLS borders. The Committee advises the WVLS staff and Board of Trustees on promotion and implementation of collaborative programs and services and on communication among all libraries and entities in within WVLS borders. Please see the Library Advisory Committee Agenda and Exhibits page for meeting agendas, minutes, and exhibits.

LAC Purpose

1. To encourage the most effective use of the resources & services of the area. 2. To foster the improvement of existing library service activities & communication procedures. 3. To provide a basis for discovering new areas of cooperation. 4. To initiate new services and joint programs as needed and/or desired.

LAC Membership

There are fifteen (15) representatives from libraries within WVLS borders.
  • 4 large public libraries, permanent positions.
  • 6 small public libraries, Rotating 2 year appointments.
  • 1 academic or technical library, Rotating 2 year appointment.
  • 4 school or special libraries, Rotating 2 year appointments.

WVLS V-Cat Steering Committee

V-Cat Steering Committee Charge: To effectively review V-Cat bylaws and committee structure with the final outcome being a more active and participatory V-Cat membership that adheres to the set V-Cat procedures. Develop the annual V-Cat budget with the guidance and final approval of the WVLS Board. Please see the WVLS V-Cat Steering Committee Agendas and Exhibits page for meeting agendas, minutes, and exhibits.

Committee Members

Name Representative Office
Thomas Bobrofsky WVLS BOT Chair
Eileen Grunseth WVLS BOT Board Member
Paul Knuth WVLS BOT Board Member
Pat Pechura WVLS BOT Board Member
Marla Sepnafski WVLS Director
Kyle Schulz WVLS ILS Administrator
Dominic Frandrup Anitgo Public Library
Leah Giordano Marathon County Public Library
Stacy Stevens T.B. Scott Free Library
Stephanie Schmidt Crandon Public Library
Mary Taylor Minocqua Public Library
Kim Metzke Greenwood Public Library

WVLS Logo

Wisconsin Valley Library Service
300 N 1st Street
Wausau, WI 54403
715-261-7250